Your Parish Councillors

Parish Councillor's come from various backgrounds and give their time freely to represent the views of all residents within the Parish to listen to and understand the views and needs of different groups in the community.

Whilst elections are scheduled to take place every four years (next 2023) each year the Council elects a Chairman and Vice-Chairman to oversee the conduct at meetings.

Councillors are accessible to residents to listen to their concerns and to deal with them or to pass them for action to the appropriate authorities directly, please use the contact details below:

Chairman:             Kevin Griggs.            Chairman@henley-pc.gov.uk

Vice Chairman:    Steve Brock              Steve.Brock@henley-pc.gov.uk

Councillor:            Bryan Marks.            Bryan Marks@henley-pc.gov.uk

Councilor:             Martin Redbond.      Martin Redbond@henley-pc.gov.uk

Councilor:             Alex Harrison            Alex Harrison@henley-pc.gov.uk

Councillor:            Philip Pope                Philip Pope@henley-pc.gov.uk

 

District Councillor: Tim Passmore            Tim.Passmore@midsuffolk.gov.uk

District Councillor: John Whitehead         John.Whitehead@midsuffolk.gov.uk

County Councillor: Chris Chambers          Chris.chambers@suffolk.gov.uk

The Register of Members Interests is available at https://babergh-self.achieveservice.com/service/Public_Parish_Members_Register_of_Interests. Select District as Mid Suffolk and select town/parish as Beyton.

 

The Clerk to the Council is Tina Newell.

The Clerk is the Council's 'Proper Officer' and is generally the first point of contact for Council business and responsible for advising and supporting the Council, setting and publishing the agenda for meetings, and implementing the decisions and policies of the Council.

You can contact the Clerk by emailing parishclerk@henley-pc.gov.uk, telephoning 07767 163706 or by post to 25 Shakespeare Road, Stowmarket, IP114 1TU

 

Websites

The recommended websites for Councillor information are:

National Association of Local Councils (log in required for some parts – please contact the Clerk)

Suffolk Association of Local Councils (log in required for some parts – please contact the clerk)

Also of interest might be the paper from the House of Commons Library 

Legal Topic Notes from NALC

The legal topic notes provide extensive guidance and those relevant to Beyton Parish Council will be downloaded to a Legal Topic Notes page soon.